movies make you churn

movies usually inspire writing. It’s very natural for me to be watching a movie and thinking of an opening line for a blog. That’s what happened today… Several such blogs rushed through my brain as I watched Sex and the city! – (Richy might give me a half smile, and say… now please dont tell me these are the kind of films that inspire your writing… !! ๐Ÿ™‚ – but well my friend anything that you can relate to can spark a thought… a feeling and words right?) So anyways.. I felt like going for a jog during this movie… there was a lot that I could relate to and a lot that I would like to relate to!

All those times when you dont want to read people’s messages, secrets kept from friends and disapprovals from your best friend over a dress, the choice of a film, a guy, a bag or a pair of shoes. But the most adorable one being that snarl and shout that she would give when a guy would misbehave with you. I could almost feel someone had stolen that moment off my life…

Coming back to the feeling of running… just so that I would be able to travel faster (or atleast make an effort to…) than the pace of thoughts in my brain then. People, times, fights, tears, smiles and mostly moments that just dont leave your shadow… I felt it was a must to sweat them out, throw them with aย rigourย and make sure they dont come back looking for you..But they do, they always find their way back home when you are lonely, not working so hard or even better when the world seems to be walking into your face.

A whole lot of realisations, a feeling that being me was a part of life – and the most important one came through. Painful moments would change to contented smiles while tears and choking feelings would finally end up as warm hugs. A happy feeling was dwelling that everything is meant to be alright although the horizon seems to look purple at this moment.

So! – I bought a new pen.. swithced off my phone and sat down to throw my thoughts off to kick start a rather lazy, unplanned, perfect saturday evening.

ย 

11 thoughts on “movies make you churn

  1. True movies and for that matter any great performance or experience prompts you to write. I may not score best on those parameters mentioned. I do pry in privacy of others once i think they are my best buddies. May be wrong don’t know. I don’t mind intruding a bit here n there. If friends mind i won’t but then may be they won’t be my best friends :). Plus intrusion isn’t as bad as bitching about friends :), easily the biggest sin in any friendship.

  2. And every one loves to see more comments on his/her blog posts and conveniently forgets there more posts in the world than his/her to comment on ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. I preferred the series rather than the movie.
    I hated that they got married in the end. How cliche!

    But then thats me ๐Ÿ™‚

    Yeah…certain parts had me looking back into the past…felt like deja vu….some parts had me looking forward…to the times that will come ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. sure! love the name! ๐Ÿ˜€ you are there are on mine. -am adding you to gtalk too, this is the same id i assume…

Leave a Reply

