I n Dependance

If there is a lot to think before I take the road,

If there is a million times to worry before the flight I board,

Is that a problem with I or dependance?

 

Is I and dependance bonded to life,

like twins to part with death?

Is hoping and wishing and freedom to feel

Got to do with the country I live?

 

Are thoughts bounded by the borders of questioning,

Or will it be different if I were on the other side of the pacific?

If the grass is green everywhere?

Should I worry about the shade or worry if there’s enough to cover the land at all?

 

If every switch steals a bit of the world that I make,

And every click is about the info to take and break,

If every time I blink there’s one more tear at stake,

Will I ever be free to breath, feel, touch and dream.

Is this the freedom I celebrate?

Leave a Reply

