bonded with ma

Over the past few years my relationship with my mom has changed.. Grown, and grown apart. Sometimes I let it take its own natural course to get better and its only recently that I have managed to gather the courage to work on it consciously…

So this time on her birthday, I tried to plan my everchanging travel schedule to get me to Ahmedabad by midnight, just in time to wish her. I truly believe that the universe conspires when you truly want something. It worked out all fine. She bring the true aquarian carries a glee in her eye when she is truly touched. Made my day. At times like these I think all my hard-long days of work are worth it.

On one hand I was mending my ways and trying to invest my emotions again, while on the other a conversation with Mansi reminded me of Maa.(someone else)

Maa is just a voice in my life. His mom who spoke to me only twice before she left me with some expectations I believe. I sense a very strong bond with her. I know if she was around, my life would have been very different. I know that there is lot that she had to share and I often ask God why did he take her away. When I entered the house I could feel a shy smile follow me around. I know she wiped my tears and fears away several times. She hears me and I know all that she told me on the phone was because she felt the love. I regret not being her shadow today. I regret that he never understood this bond. But someday life will come full circle.

I know you smile at me from above and I can feel your hand holding mine several times.. I am glad that you are there to talk to and no legal document has estranged our bond. Truly bonds with maa are forever..

4 thoughts on “bonded with ma

  1. Beautiful! šŸ™‚
    This may be a coincidence but I am talking to you about something on this lines very soon. šŸ™‚

  2. I love the way you write. Your words touch certain emotions immediately… and i think that happpens because you write what comes directly from the heart.
    Visiting again will definitely happen !! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

