100 hours 100 Pictures #51

A peacefully resting Nightjar, Sasan Gir, Gujarat

I feel pretty proud to have had a guide and a driver who were equally excited about me capturing rare birds in the jungle on my birthday. They seemed to understand my nervousness of handling a rather heavy and new lens as well. They would try and get the car as close as they could, help me balance myself in the tiny jeep and try different angles. the entire team of drivers and guides work pretty much in rhythm, once they have spotted that where the lions are. But we had an added bonus of having a guide who was super excited about rare birds and hence he knew exactly where this lovely Nightjar was resting after a busy night in the jungles. While taking this shot I was thinking of you Aniruddha – my butterfly bugger!

 

Leave a Reply

