100 Hours 100 Pictures #80

The sun leaves behind a whole lot of emotions much like how one feels like after a broken heart. The skies were covered in a painful orange and maroon that evening. An evening when I felt stirred up with memories, freed from a strong emotion and yet pretty battered up in love.
I could paint
My story
With the pallete
Of this sky
I need no words
For my smile says it all
I run up the hill
To find you gone
I look back
And the landscapes
Have changed
The sky once
Pale blue and smiling
Is butchered
Leaving memories gasping for air

Leave a Reply

