un-anchored

IMG_20140612_181329Its been a year in this magically mad city of Mumbai. I have learnt to smile when its tough hold back the tears. I have walked miles even if my feet refuse to take the next step. I have learnt that life is about trying something new everyday. I have lived with this philosophy every single day. I have learnt alot about friendship and how precious and rare it is. I think I have gotten over one of the biggest phobias of my life, thanks to some amazing people in my life who make me a risk taker and a person tad better than yesterday.

Its strange how after several lessons that we have learnt, you still feel un-anchored.

(and though the heart feels unanchored, the head still wants to believe in optimism)

 

Leave a Reply

