Life is an event, you cannot plan…

Everything that can go wrong, does.

Everything that you think you have thought through, will never go right.

Things that you are most confident about, are sure to dupe you and show you the middle finger.

Such are life and times of the experiential marketing team.

I have worked in radio, studied film and spent some time working with the educators. A year and a half back, I happened to take up a role in events that was not clearly defined and still remains ambiguous. Ever since then my days have been a combination of confusion, learning and high energy all rolled into a tornado of drama that beats any Bollywood fiction that you might have watched.

Its been a year of working on several brands and understanding production, technology and planning. Most of all it has been a year of mastering the art of troubleshooting. I believe those who work in events can write better disaster management books than the experts from the disaster management cell.

Having said that, I  would like to confess that this is one of the jobs  that matches my level of high energy, attitude and for the first time in my life, I crave sleep.

Those who know me well, know that I refuse to live the routine and hence the ever-changing nature of this field keeps one’s interests alive as you need to keep yourself updated with music, culture, design, technology and most importantly life.

Over the next few posts, I plan to blog the experiences that are at times more interesting and complicated than the event in itself. Life is an event and we cannot plan for it. Hence, lets just enjoy the laws of nature and go with the flow is what I would like to believe.

Leave a Reply

